Eazy-E – “Eazy Street”(Radio edit)

by

A killer radio edit from Eazy-E released in 1991. A strange year indeed, I chilled in the backyard with a new baby brother. My relatively small geographical footprint and lack of internet limited my cultural awareness to both professional athletes and second hand exposure to my oldest brother’s emerging interest in heavy metal. What bits I remember are kept strong by the unforgettable assurances of safety and security, a quality that life can only lose over time. And while early 90’s pop culture is currently being driven into a full rebirth, the memories aren’t associated with entertainment, instead just an outstanding general quality of life that anyone should aspire to pass on.

MP3: “Eazy Street”(Radio edit) – Eazy-E via DJ Matthew Africa

Tags: ,

Leave a comment