Sissy Nobby – “Peakin’ In My Window”

by

What is the creepiest of all New Orleans music subject matter? I find myself throwing around nominations for this luridly prestigious distinction probably more often than necessary, but in a city where the creepiness is almost as notable as the fatness, it’s a question worth considering. New Orleans East native and budding gay rapper Sissy Nobby takes a stab at the subject of peeping tom’s in her reimagination of Da Rangaz‘ regional hit ‘Who’s Dat Playing On My Telephone”. Nobby exclaims “Who’s that peakin’ in my window?” before launching into a barrage of “bow b-bow”s leaving the seemingly pressing question entirely unanswered.

MP3: “Peakin’ In My Window” – Sissy Nobby

MP3: “Who’s Dat Playing On My Telephone” – Da Rangaz

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Sissy Nobby – “Peakin’ In My Window””

  1. Winnie Says:

    I love this blog.

Leave a comment