Chemical Brothers’ Return to Relevancy

by

Recently I’ve become more well acquainted with some of New Orleans rich history of electronic music over the past 15 years. Hopefully I’ll be finding some excellent local work to share on here soon. All of this reminded me of the Chemical Brothers‘ “Come With Us” which and older brother’s friend recommended to me years ago. I repurchased the album on Amazon MP3 and found some excellent tracks that I had more or less forgotten about. The music is certainly dated at points, but a good amount of the production is still extremely relevant to the electronic resurgence happening now. Has anyone rapped on top of “My Elastic Eye”?

MP3: “It Began in Afrika” – The Chemical Brothers

MP3: “My Elastic Eye” – The Chemical Brothers

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

